Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Library Closed for State Holiday

October 31 @ 12:00 am - 11:59 pm

The Garland County Library closes to the public for holidays observed by the State of Arkansas or Garland County.
The library director, library board, or county judge may announce additional closures, due to holiday, staff training, inclement weather, emergency, or other reasons, which will be announced on the library’s website and social media.

2022 CLOSING DATES

Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022 – New Year’s Day

Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022 – New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan. 17, 2022 – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
Monday, Feb. 21, 2022 – George Washington’s Birthday and Daisy Gatson Bates Day
Sunday, Apr. 17, 2022 – Easter Sunday
Monday, May 30, 2022 – Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2022 – Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 5, 2022 – Labor Day
Friday, Nov. 11, 2022 – Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022 – Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, Nov. 25, 2022 – Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, Dec. 23, 2022 – Christmas Break
Saturday, Dec. 24, 2022 – Christmas Eve
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022 – Christmas Day
Monday, Dec. 26, 2022 – Christmas Break

2023 CLOSING DATES

Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023 – New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan. 16, 2023 – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday
Monday, Feb. 20, 2023 – George Washington’s Birthday and Daisy Gatson Bates Day
Sunday, Apr. 9, 2023 – Easter Sunday
Monday, May 29, 2023 – Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 – Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 5, 2023 – Labor Day
Saturday, Nov. 11, 2023 – Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2023 – Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, Nov. 24, 2023 – Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday, Dec. 24, 2023 – Christmas Eve
Monday, Dec. 25, 2023 – Christmas Day

Details

Date:
October 31
Event Categories:
, , ,